traveler info

Average Temperatures throughout the year


Tbilisi to Batumi                              366 KM

Tbilisi to Kazbegi                             194 KM

Tbilisi to Gudauri                             121 KM

Tbilisi to Bakuriani                          182 KM

Tbilisi to Gori                                     86 KM                        

Tbilisi to Kutaisi                               188 KM

Tbilisi to Kobuleti                            338 KM

Batumi to Sarpi (Turkish Border)    18 KM

Batumi to Trabzon (Turkey)           206 KM


Visa requirements

Citizens of 94 countries may enter Georgia without a Visa and are allowed to stay for one full year within the country. A 6 months passport is required. 

Among them the following countries:

United Arab Emirates

Kingdom of bahrain

Republic of Turkey

State of Qatar

Lebanese Republic

Sultanate of Oman

Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

State of Kuwait

Government of Georgia Ordinance No 255

Citizens of Member States of the European Union may enter Georgia with a travel document, as well as with an identity card issued by a Member State of the European Union. The identity card shall contain the name, surname, date of birth and a photo of the person.

Foreign citizens of countries that require a Visa to enter Georgia and are willing to obtain a short-term visa have a possibility to apply for Georgian visa via “e-visa portal” without visiting Georgian Diplomatic Missions or Consular Offices.

Applicants who register their applications for short-term visa using the E-Visa Portal must present the following documents:

  • Fully completed visa application form;
  • Travel document; at least a 6 months valid Passport.
  • Copy of round trip tickets or itinerary (Applicants name must be on the itinerary)
  • Health Insurance
  • Bank statement
  • Hotel reservation for the requested period.
  • Personal photo according to ICAO standards ;
  • A receipt confirming the payment of a fine must be presented if a fine has been imposed on for a previous illegal stay on the territory of Georgia;
  • E-visa fee (one entry) of 20 US dollar +2% service fee with a credit/debit card (MasterCard or Visa) is required.

Follow the link to submit application form for e-Visa: